Holiday Mode - Reisverslag uit Inverness, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Els Vanoevelen - WaarBenJij.nu Holiday Mode - Reisverslag uit Inverness, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Els Vanoevelen - WaarBenJij.nu

Holiday Mode

Door: Els

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Els

30 Mei 2018 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Inverness

Hello again.

I know, it`s been a while but I`m completely in holiday-mode now.
After Edinburgh, I drove up to East-Kilbride and meet up with Tim. He guided me through the Highlands: Loch Lomond, Ford William, Glencoe and Glenfinnan. I saw Ben Nevis, the joining of the waters and the Drovers Inn. I also had my first ever Haggis, and loved it!
Afterwards I visited Doune castle by myself (known from Outlander). Then I drove all the way up to Inverness and visited Culloden battlefield (the end of the Jacobite cause) and Clava Cairns (pre-historic burial mounts). On the way up there, i stopped at Killiecrankie to visit Soldiers Leap (the start of the Jacobite cause) and I also wanted to do a distillery, but there were so many visitors that I couldn`t join the tour anymore. So on the way back from Inverness, I stopped at another distillery (a must-do when in Scotland) and I also visited Uruqhart Castle (what a magnificent location next to Loch Ness !!).
My time in Scotland went by so fast !! But I will go back for sure, nature is absolutely stunning.
Going back south now, I realise that my holidays are coming to and end, but first Hadrian`s Wall !

  • 31 Mei 2018 - 09:09

    Mieke:

    Amai Els, ben een beetje jaloers,op zo korte tijd toch zoveel indrukwekkends gezien en bezocht.Goed zo meid, ben fier op je.Geniet maar wees voorzichtig xxxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Inverness

Roadtrip UK & Scotland

Roadtrip in the UK en Schotland, in wijzerszin :-)

Recente Reisverslagen:

03 Juni 2018

York

03 Juni 2018

Whitby and others

30 Mei 2018

Holiday Mode

23 Mei 2018

Edinburgh

19 Mei 2018

Oxford
Els

Actief sinds 08 Dec. 2008
Verslag gelezen: 191
Totaal aantal bezoekers 89986

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Mei 2018 - 01 Juni 2018

Roadtrip UK & Scotland

10 December 2012 - 21 December 2012

Caribbean Cruise

28 Oktober 2011 - 06 November 2011

Nice

20 Juli 2011 - 25 Juli 2011

Oporto

23 November 2009 - 29 November 2009

Los gehts!

03 December 2008 - 01 Juni 2009

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: